Skip the navigation
Search the Exhibitions
Search the Exhibition Close the search box

Online Projects

The TMC is a leader in Canada in the development of innovative online programming. Our Web projects seek to bring the collection, our exhibitions, the work of contemporary artists and our educational activities to a worldwide audience.

Digital Threads

Digital Threads

Digital Threads is an interactive Web environment that highlights new digital artworks by Canadian artists Jennifer Angus, Joanna Berzowska, Kai Chan, Ruth Scheuing and Samuel Thomas. Internationally known for innovative work these five artists define new territory with dynamic projects that link to 50 exhibitions and thousands of textiles from the Textile Museum of Canada.

Canadian Tapestry: The Fabric of Cultural Diversity

Canadian Tapestry: The Fabric of Cultural Diversity

People around the world have used textiles over the centuries for purposes such as clothing, shelter and decoration. Textiles tell stories about how we live, what we believe and where we come from. Enter Canadian Tapestry to explore and discover Canada's cultural diversity through cloth.

CLOTH & CLAY: Communicating Culture

CLOTH & CLAY: Communicating Culture

Explore over 2,000 years of Mexican, Central and South American culture and history. Cloth & Clay is an exciting online collaboration with the Gardiner Museum of Ceramic Art.

Skip the navigation
Rechercher les expositions
Rechercher les expositions Close the search box

Online Projects

Le TMC est à l'avant-garde de la programmation en ligne au Canada. Nos projets conçus pour le Web veulent présenter notre collection, nos expositions, des œuvres d'artistes contemporains et nos activités pédagogiques au grand public.

Fils numériques

Fils numériques

Fils numériques est un univers interactif conçu pour le Web qui accentue des nouvelles œuvres d’art numériques des artistes canadiens Jennifer Angus, Joanna Berzowska, Kai Chan, Ruth Scheuing et Samuel Thomas. Reconnues internationalement pour leur travail innovateur qui défie les frontières des arts textiles conventionnels, ces cinq artistes délimitent de nouveaux territoires sur le Web mondial avec des projets dynamiques qui lient à 50 expositions du Textile Museum of Canada.

La tapisserie canadienne

La tapisserie canadienne

Partout dans le monde, les peuples ont utilisé des tissus tout au long de leur histoire pour se vêtir, s’abriter et décorer. Les textiles nous racontent leurs modes de vie, leurs croyances et leurs origines. Entrez dans la Tapisserie canadienne pour découvrir la diversité culturelle du Canada par l’exploration des vêtements et des textiles.

TEXTILE et ARGILE: Pour communiquer la culture

TEXTILE et ARGILE: Pour communiquer la culture

Explorez plus de 2000 ans d’histoire et de culture de l'Amérique du sud, de l'Amérique Central et du Mexique. Textile et Argile est une collaboration en ligne entre le TMC et le Musée Gardiner